Welcome to the filthy, vulgar capitalist section of the site,
where you can buy Blizzard merchandise.
You might be able to blag them from somewhere, but if you pay for them,
it would really help us out.
Postage is FREE to all UK addresses - and all three albums are now available
to download - see below.

NB: The Glorious New Regime is a non-profit organisation (but not by choice…)

Analogue Online Cover

Analogue Is Better Than Digital (2012)
The brand new album....

Track list:
  1. Don’t Send Flowers When I’m Dead
  2. Everything We Do Is A Dance Move
  3. Just Being Born
  4. Industrial Music
  5. Function Creep
  6. The Language Barrier
  7. Where Are You? (A Song About God)
  8. People Are Revolting
  9. Another Soldier’s Song
10. You Make Me Sick
11. Sleep Tight
12. This Is The Life

Author’s Note
This album was made in a two-stage process. The first stage involved recording acoustic songs and sounds. The analogue tracks from these sessions were then ripped apart and re-assembled as new songs. The original recordings were the sole source material. Vocals were then recorded for the new songs and the whole album was mixed together.

The author acknowledges that this work may be shared, distributed and re-produced in violation of the spirit and letter of copyright laws, and is ambivalent.
The author acknowledges the contributions of:
Dr Spin, Dr Groove and Mat Sampson.

123 Online Cover

One Two Three Home (2009)
Blizzard’s second effort: older, wiser and funnier.

Track List:
Sad Music Is Uplifting
New Strings On An Old Guitar
Winning A Raffle, Losing The War
War On Words
Letter To America
Hang Up Your Brightest Colours
Union Man
Economics 101: The Natal Lottery
You Are Not Cool (And You Never Will Be)

"Clayton Blizzard is a lyrical genius. Despite admitting ‘All the best lines in (his) rhymes are stolen’ the way he twists words and phrases together is both intelligent and interesting…. Check it out right now!"
Tom Fiction, Last Hours

"Lyrically this finds Clayton Blizzard on top form, put across through his trademark mixture of folk and hip-hop. The ideas of peace, love and grass roots politics are major themes throughout, cut together with a razor sharp, yet self-deprecating and down to Earth wit that never feels preachy or forced upon".
Dan Tuesday, Last Hours

“…Beautiful sounding guitar and lyrics that make you chuckle while listening out for the next great line…a new twist on folk music which is something more inspired than both most commercial rap and most commercial folk.”
Screamlite Records

"Much better than the last one."

A Criminal Record (2005)
The debut album. Self-produced, self-financed, self-aggrandising.
It’s not a bad first effort. He was only young…

Track List:
1. Sing In Your Own Accent
2. Rhyming Under The Influence
3. Ya Basta Hermanos
4. Comic Belief
5. Sunset On The Severn
6. Grow Up
7. This Is The News
8. Another Working Day
9. God’s Country
10. But Enough About Me

"Blizzard’s cultural mash of rap/folk/politics is like nothing you have heard. Stripped down beats serve as a backdrop for a half sung, half spoken rap style that is both honest and engaging…. On top of this Clayton Blizzard is a lyrical genius".
Review from Last Hours

"The drums are too loud".
Roddy Chewins’ Review

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player